h1

It’s Been A Long Time

24 June 2007

It’s been so long since I last wrote.  I did say when I started this blog that I didn’t know how people find the time to work, knit, do housework AND write about it (and my sister kindly pointed out to the world that I usually skip the housework bit).

One Sydney blogger I occasionally read knits, sews, takes photographs, is organising her wedding, taking very heavy exams AND blogs nearly every day with a photograph of yet another piece of her handiwork.  I think I’ve found Superwoman.

But to get back to average me.  My excuse is that I’ve been very busy with work plus a lovely 4 day trip to Melbourne.  The last few days I’ve had a really bad cold which has kept me at home, with no strength to blog but in my weakened state I still managed to pick up the knitting needles (and it goes without saying, Judith, absolutely no housework).

The financial year end looms in Australia so I’ll be extra busy over the next 2-3 weeks but I’m determined to retrieve my Superwoman cape from the back of the wardrobe, wash it, iron it and hope it still works.  If so, I’ll be back in a couple of days.  Oh, and I know that washing and ironing comes under the heading of “housework” but desperate times etc etc.

   

One comment

  1. Superwoman? Nah.
    Just someone with excellent time management skills and a truckload of determination, methinks.



Leave a Reply

