h1

Pompom’s 15 Minutes of Fame

7 March 2008

Well, 12 hours or so actually!

I noticed yesterday that I was getting visitors to my blog from CNN, which I found more than a little intriguing.  So a few key strokes later, I discovered  a link to Pompom on the CNN website!  They pick up 3 or 4 blogs and highlight them and mine was the first on the list, linking to the Clinton v. Obama post. 

Of the thousands of bloggers around the world who must be talking about this subject, I’ve no idea why they came to me as I hardly had new insights into the matter or anything particularly original to say.

But I was chuffed!  (Trans:  Extremely pleased). 

Long live CNN!

2 comments

  1. Wow! Will we be allowed to speak to you without an appointment? 🙂


  2. And I am chuffed for you!



Leave a Reply

