h1

11 and a half months . . . and counting!

16 March 2008

On 1st March, I promised to blog every day for the month as this is my 12th month of blogging.  And now we’re half way through and so far I’ve kept that promise.

My second promise was that I’d  give some prizes away.  So here goes.

The names of all people who leave a comment on this blog from now until 31st March will be drawn out of a hat and will receive a small present from me.  The more times you comment, the greater your chances of being drawn, of course. 

However, I’ve noticed that a number of you read my blog while I’m sleeping.  Is someone out there recommending me as a cure for Australian insomniacs, or are these readers perhaps in different time zones?  I’d like to think that it’s the latter.

So there are going to be two draws.  One for Australian residents, and one for those of you in the rest of the world. 

I can’t tell you what the prizes will be as I’ll try to match them with the winners, but I promise that they’ll be worth at least AU$25 and I will post the international one anywhere in the world.  They’ll be knitting related of course. 

No other rules – leave a comment, agree with something I’ve said, or disagree with it,  or just say “Hello”.  If you’re outside Australia, tell me where in the world you are. 

EXCEPT . . . . my sister.  I know she always reads this and has contributed lots of comments but it would perhaps look slightly unfair if by chance she won a prize.  But keep reading, Judith, and keep on commenting.  At the end of the month, I’ll send you a gift anyway.  I’m that kind of sister!   

6 comments

  1. I pop in here occasionally to read your blog but I don’t think I’ve ever left a comment. No doubt I’m one of those who read it while you sleep since I’m in the middle of the U.S.


  2. Hi 🙂 I’m in Malaysia – we’re about 3 hrs behind you at the moment I think, with the daylight saving time. Is that what you call it?


  3. I’ve read every post since you started and we have had several lovely chats by email! Living in the same city, we’ve even met face to face!!

    I’m amazed that you can blog daily; I don’t think I could even though I’m fairly garrulous!


  4. This is SOOOOOO unfair!!!!! You’ve never liked me – just because I’m your sister you think you can treat me like this! I’m going to tell my mother and she’ll smack you…


  5. What’s unfair about it, Judith? You’re going to get a ‘special’ prize, without having to compete in a draw. (It might not be as good as the ‘proper’ prizes though).


  6. This is probably the only comment I’ll leave because I’m just catching up on blogs after my trip. But remember, I know where you live…



Leave a Reply

