h1

Thank You

31 October 2008

Firstly, an apology to Meg (Pierre The Yarn Snob).  Before I jetted off to Europe in September, she very, very kindly awarded me this:

                                                award-1

I was so busy that I didn’t have time to thank her or to follow it up with my own nominations, which is what I must do.  Thank you, Meg.

 

 

And then today, Lynne (2Hot2Knit) awarded me this:

                                                     i-love-you-blog

 

 

Isn’t that wonderful?  Thank you, Lynne.

 

 

 

 

 

When I first joined the Rubi & Lana group, everyone there except me had a blog.  They nagged me.  I MUST get a blog but, frankly, I couldn’t see the point.  I can’t really remember why I changed my mind but I set up Pompom and didn’t mention it to anyone until my first post.  But what on earth was I going to find to write about?  I love knitting with a passion but blogging about it 2 or 3 times a week just didn’t interest me. 

HOWEVER, I’ve got an opinion on most things everything.  This is my blog and I was free to write about anything I wanted.  I hoped people may read it but if they didn’t, never mind.  I was enjoying myself.  A good rant and I feel a lot better.

But people do read it.  Some are friends from way back, some new friends, some I’ve met, some I don’t know.  I don’t expect everyone to always agree with me, or laugh at the same things I find amusing.

There are hundreds of thousands of blogs out there.  Some are truly wonderful (and some are truly dreadful, but who cares?  It’s YOUR blog, do with it whatever you want).  That there are people out there who enjoy mine, THANK YOU a hundred thousand times.

Now I’ve got to nominate the blogs I enjoy.  Give me a few days and I’ll get back to you.

One comment

  1. My pleasure!

    It’s a difficult responsibility, isn’t it?



Leave a Reply

