h1

A Shawl For 2009

8 January 2009

My first creation of 2009 is off the needles!  My only New Year Resolution is that ALL knitting gets posted to my blog and to Ravelry.  Unless you know me personally, you’d think I hardly knitted anything (and this IS supposed to be ‘Confessions of An Upside Down Knitter’).  So good, bad or indifferent, you can read about it here!

It’s rare I knit something that takes so little time but the Forest Canopy Shawl took about 15 hours.  I’ve wanted to knit this for a while but was spurred on when I realised last week that I haven’t got a plain shawl to throw over summer clothes in the evening.  So cream it had to be.

FC2 FC1

Grignasco Champagne (75% merino, 25% silk) – 130 grams, knitted on 5mm needles.

I did 4 extra repeats of the pattern (and could probably have done 5 but was worried I’d run out of yarn) as everyone says it’s quite small. 

Unblocked:  110 x 50cm

Blocked:  163 x 86cm

10 comments

  1. 15 hours?!? You should enter a speed knitting contest.


  2. It’s lovely, by the way. 🙂


  3. Very nice and so practical.


  4. Looks beautiful – and I think I took longer to do mine – maybe my brain doesn’t work as well as yours?

    The shawl will be so handy for evenings during the summer.


  5. What can I say? Wow!


  6. I WANT ONE!


    • WHAT COLOUR!


  7. SILVER GREY! (Please)


  8. V lovely indeed.

    Wear it to M-H and Sandra’s do so we can all lust after it?


  9. Gorgeous! I love it.



Leave a Reply

