h1

Older And Wiser

5 February 2009

Things I’ve learned in the last 24 hours, in reverse order of importance:

1.    If you ruffle a few feathers, you double the number of hits your blog receives.

2.    Some people are so rude, it’s difficult to imagine how they get on in life.  Are they able to keep a job?  And what about meaningful relationships?  I wrote a perfectly polite and concise reply to the stroppy emaiI received from the Guild yesterday.  The response I received this morning calls me ‘stupid’, which I find a bit rich coming from people who aren’t able to count backwards 28 days from 7th March!

3.    I know some of the loveliest people you’re ever likely to meet in a lifetime.  Last night, I received over 20 emails in 2 hours and they’ve kept coming all day today.  Lovely kind and generous friends.  Thank you all so much.   You’re probably not aware of what that meant to me. 

For those of you not in Sydney, the Gap is the name of a favourite jumping off place here for those who can’t face life.  In one email last night to friends I said that if they didn’t hear from me for a few days, I’d probably gone to the Gap.  The response: “Gap?  You’re going clothes shopping at a time like this?”  And off I went to bed with a smile on my face. 

Technorati Tags:

4 comments

  1. you still have my vote – I should join sock victim and kittens then you can have 4 votes


  2. 1. So there are guild members with the internet?

    2. Good on you for not accepting the rudeness.

    3. The people I have met through knitting will remain my dearest friends to the end of my days. If I can manage to get out of the house a bit more often to see them šŸ˜‰


  3. What Lara said both on her blog and in her comment exactly.


  4. Mom always said, “The cream rises to the top,” and she never even knew you.



Leave a Reply

