h1

World Wide Knit In Public

15 February 2009

Yes, I know.  It’s a bit early to be talking about this as it doesn’t take place until 13th June.

HOWEVER, Sydney already has its logo which will be printed on calico bags for sale on the day.  And as it’s easily adaptable for any WWKIP event taking place in Australia, I thought I’d offer it to anyone who’s organising an event.    Just send me a message and I’ll get back to you.  We can change the name to the name of your town or event and can supply the logo in any format (pdf, jpeg etc).

WIP_12A

David designed it . . . and I think he did a great job.

I’ll let you know all the details of the event nearer the date, but put it in your diary.  We’ll have bags, door prizes and a few things I’ve still got up my sleeves.  I can’t wait. 

Technorati Tags:

6 comments

  1. I love it! He’s quite a catch, that David of yours 😉


  2. That’s really good! Thinking about it, it would also work with the UK, with the ball band going from Lancashire to Yorkshire, which is the thinnest bit. Do we have a WWKIP day here?


  3. Great logo! Put it on T-Shirts!!


  4. Well done, David. I really like it.


  5. […] the possibility of knitting outdoors in comfort; I don’t expect they have that in Australia. Sally at PomPom already has a great logo designed, don’t you […]


  6. Great!

    YEs, Judith, we do have it in UK – at least, we did in Brum year before last.

    I want it on a t-shirt, too, and then a UK version…



Leave a Reply

