h1

My Blogathon and a Competition

1 March 2009

I can’t believe that it’s nearly a year since I was celebrating the first anniversary of my blog on 1st April.  So leading up to that I promise to blog every day in March and we have another COMPETITION.

Last year I ran 2 draws, one for readers in Australia and one for overseas readers.  Each comment during the month of March got one chance in the draw.  HOWEVER, apparently you’re such a kind and selfless group of people that some of you stopped leaving comments in case you looked avaricious.  So this year, I’m going to reward you selfless ones!

Each PERSON gets a chance in the draw.  If you leave a comment during the month of March, your name goes into the pot.  One person, one chance – however many comments you leave.  So you can comment away to your heart’s content and not worry about being seen as a greedy person (which I know you’re not). 

Again, there’ll be two prizes – one for Australia, one for overseas.  The prizes will be chosen to fit the winners but will be worth at least AU$25 each.  Most of you are knitters but if you’re not, don’t worry – I’ll find you something more suitable.  And the names will be picked by a Random Number Generator (well, I call him ‘David’) and announced on 1st April.

Just as a taster, this is what the winners received last year. 

Petunia in Dover, USA, won the overseas prize.  And Too Hot To Knit in the Blue Mountains of NSW won the Australian one.    

I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

3 comments

  1. Hi there…I read your blog regularly but am one of the “should I comment?” kind of people…but since it’s the first day of March and you are going to be writing daily(!) I thought I should make an effort as you often make me smile. Cheers, Cath


  2. I’ll be looking forward to 31 days of posts from you. Good luck – I’ve done these “every day of the month” blog things several times and it gets tough coming up with something every day!


  3. Soon come round again:) I always enjoy reading even if I don’t always get chance to comment



Leave a Reply

