h1

I’ve Won A Prize!

5 March 2009

Serendipity has been running a wonderful prize draw over the last 3 weeks  –  make a donation to the Australian Red Cross for the Bushfire Appeal, email her the receipt and for every AU$10 donated you get one entry into her prize draw.  And the prizes are spectacular.  She’s persuaded yarn manufacturers/retailers/hand-dyers all over the world to donate them.

And I’ve won one.  A skein of Wollmeise.  I wrote about this a few months ago as when each batch is produced there’s a scramble to buy it.  Apparently knitters end up in tears because they’re too late to get any.  Now I’m going to find out what all the fuss is about.

So a big Thank You to Serendipity, who raised  $21,811 in 3 weeks, and a big Thank You to the person who donated my prize – I’ll find out who it is when I receive it and can then thank her/him personally.  

Technorati Tags:

4 comments

  1. I finally got to see it for the 1st time last night at our knitters meeting. Deep red color with slight tone changes, fingering (fine) weight, soft as warm butter. Really beautiful wool. The woman is making a sweater for herself, using it double-strand. It’s, uh, going to be a quite large sweater, and this woman has aided our economy! Greatly.


  2. Ooh, I look forward to seeing/feeling this skein. Like you, I don’t understand what all the fuss is about.


  3. Congratulations on your win; you deserve it.

    I’ve never seen Wollmeise either; shame you won’t have it this weekend! 😦


  4. Congratulations! Sorry I didn’t get a chance to call you back 😦



Leave a Reply

