h1

Thank You . . . And Keep ‘Em Coming

14 March 2009

I promised I’d blog every day in March and I’m now 2 weeks in.  So far, so good.  But it’s been a bit of a struggle as I’m SO busy.  How some of you find the time to do this month in, month out, I’ve no idea.  I emailed a friend of mine recently as she hadn’t put a post up for 2 days!  That was so unusual I thought she must be extremely ill or travelling round Outer Mongolia.  Neither fortunately.  She was just trying to catch up with life (and knitting).

Don’t forget I have a competition going this month.  Every person who leaves a comment is entered into a draw for a PRIZE.  So far 25 of you have left 56 comments.  Thank you.

I’m always intrigued by the number of people who read this while I’m sleeping.  Either I have a ;lot of visitors who are Australian insomniacs or a lot of readers in the Northern Hemisphere.  I’m giving away two prizes, one for an Australian resident and one for overseas.  So if you’re up there in Europe or North America, do leave a comment and tell me where in the world you are.

It’s great to hear from you.

 

Technorati Tags:

2 comments

  1. I’m in Fenton, MO, in the middle of the U.S. Fenton is a suburb to the southwest of St. Louis which is on the western banks of the Mississippi River about midway between Canada and the Gulf of Mexico.


  2. You know where I am! Dover, DE. It’s the state capital, but still a wee town – the major city in the state is Wilmington, about an hour’s drive north. Another half hour or so north of there is Philadelphia, and it takes us less than 2 hours to go west to get into the Washington DC area (and about the same time to get back out of that mess)



Leave a Reply

