h1

Computer Says “No”

16 March 2009

As I was saying goodbye to my sister on a Skype call last night, my computer died.  I don’t think it’s a fatal death (!).  The handbook and my diagnostic skills point to a problem with the memory boards.  So the next thing is to take them out one by one to try to find which one has gone to the great Motherboard in the sky.

The good news – I have a laptop.  The better news – I have a daily back up on my external drive.  The even better news – about 2 hours before this failure, I put my entire contact list online.

So I’m going to try to sort this out in the next 48 hours.  In the meantime, I hope to be able to continue normal service at Pompom.

One comment

  1. Wow! Backups and an intact contact list – I tip my hat!



Leave a Reply

