h1

Now I Just Need An Easter Bonnet

26 March 2009

AT LONG LAST I finished the cardigan I’d designed for the Easter Show.  Well, no, that’s not strictly true.  When I started it, I hadn’t really thought about the Easter Show but the time went on, I hadn’t finished it, I’d promised myself I’d enter SOMETHING this year, so this cardigan became IT.

Unfortunately that meant I wasn’t quite as meticulous as I should have been but what the heck.  It’s finished and it’s wearable.  Not entirely sure that it isn’t mutton dressed as lamb though – but someone told me once that there’s only one thing worse than mutton dressed as lamb, and that’s mutton dressed as mutton.

Easter Cardi 1 Easter Cardi 2 Easter Cardi 3

Now the specs:  It’s knitted with Fyberspates Merino Tencel Sock Yarn.  David brought me two skeins of the variegated one back from England and kind Jen at Fyberspates custom-dyed the plain pink to match.  It took just under 400g and was knitted on 3.25m needles.

If it just gets into the cabinets, I’ll be more than pleased.

 

 

Technorati Tags:

8 comments

  1. Gorgeous!


  2. At least you’ve given it a go, which is more than I can say.

    Once again, best of luck.


  3. Soooooo pretty! Good luck.


  4. The buttons look great and the colours are fabulous.
    I love the way the two yarns work together.


  5. Love the buttons – great job. I really hope it is displayed in the cases and even more!


  6. it’s fab and i love it!


  7. It turned out v lovely – well done.

    And I think of you as hoggett, not mutton! (Know the word?)


  8. Beautiful job – good luck!



Leave a Reply

