h1

Pompom – A Name For All Seasons

10 August 2009

Apologies!  I don’t think I’ve left it so long between blog posts and have no proper excuse to offer.  I’ve just been incredibly busy – work/Knitters Guild/life.

And apologies too to the recent visitors I’ve had who must have been sorely disappointed by what Pompom offered.  A couple of weeks ago, I wrote about my trip to Sydney Zoo which has heavy breeding programmes and I entitled it “A Visit to My Local Brothel”.

Stupid me.  You’d be surprised (or maybe you wouldn’t) by how many people Google “Local brothel”   And of course they found me.  The name Pompom may have also convinced them they were coming to the right place.  But pictures of baby elephants and knitted scarves probably didn’t quite do it for them, I imagine.

Spurred on by having one pattern published and the fact that 90% of what I knit has been designed by me, I thought I’d start giving away patterns and selling them both here and on Ravelry.  Of course, I’ll be Pompom Designs.  But should I ever be looking for another career (one that would satisfy my recent Google visitors), I suppose Pompom would be as good a name as any! 

One comment

  1. A propos, have you ever told your readers the “broth-el” story?

    That should confuse those who find you while looking for a recipe for a nourishing starter!



Leave a Reply

