h1

You’ve Done It Again!

23 August 2009

Yes – the knitting community of Sydney has done it again.  Come up trumps! 

I asked for donations of knitted and crocheted clothing for babies and children in Afghanistan.  And what did I get?

Well, first of all I got the very kind offer of an “Authorised Knitting” area at the Stitches and Craft Show at Rosehill today.  Then I got the benefit of the advertising and promotion of the Show.  Then I got free transport of all the items to Melbourne (courtesy of the lovely Angela from Living Creatively)  from where they’ll be sent to Afghanistan.  

Then I got YOU!  And look what you donated:

100_0310

And what’s in those bags and boxes?

100_0309

100_0305

100_0304

100_0302

100_0301

100_0306

100_0308

191 items.  Yes . . . ONE HUNDRED AND NINETY ONE ITEMS!

I can’t thank everyone personally but please be quite sure that I would thank each and every one of you individually if I could.   

Technorati Tags:

2 comments

  1. Wow! What a great collection! Wish I could have been there today. I have a few things for you. What is the best way to get them to you? Are you going to be at SSK next Saturday?


  2. Wonderful, and what beautiful garments!



Leave a Reply

