h1

A Hefty Dose of Doctors

25 October 2009

My first weekend in England, I drove down to Bristol to see Sue and Dudley, very old friends of David’s (ie he’s known them a long time. They’re NOT very old). And whose parents live just close by? Emily’s of course.

So I persuaded Emily and Claire to make a parental visit while I was there. Funnily enough, Claire wasn’t mad keen on visiting Get Knitted but Emily and I had a great time. Sue also kindly invited E & C, together with E’s parents, over for dinner.

Sue’s a retired doctor, Emily’s mother’s a retired doctor, E & C are doctors. And a lovelier groups of medics you couldn’t hope to meet.

Emily misses you all I think. With a new job and a new house requiring lots of work, she hasn’t had much time to make lots of friends yet. And now she actually has to go out and work for a living is rather missing spending her days drifting from knitting group to knitting group, with the odd lunch thrown in.

It was great to see you both. I’m hoping that on my next visit I’ll be able to take up your offer of a bed in your new home.

3 comments

  1. ::envy:: Glad you’re having fun.


  2. We miss all of you!


  3. Sally, we had a wonderful time with you and your friends – and for me, it was EXCELLENT to see you! A proper knitting buddy – I have been missing you all.

    And it was fun to enable your purchases at Getknitted. (I might have accidentally fallen down again at Spin-a-Yarn, Devon last week while we were on holiday….).



Leave a Reply

