h1

First Off The Needles . . . .

28 January 2010

Well, that’s cheating really.  This was cast on in 2009 – and cast off in 2009.  But it was too small.

So I frogged the border, did a few more repeats and re-knitted the border.  And cast it off in 2010 . . . so I think it qualifies.

I’ve knitted it for a friend who wanted a cotton shawl for a cruise and as I never know what to get her for Christmas (or her birthday in January), I asked her to choose the design and the yarn.  Rather considerately for me, she chose Bendigo 4ply Cotton so it didn’t exactly break the bank ($12 for 200g and the shawl used 120g).  And she likes it.  So success all round.

 100_0339

My second FO for 2010 came off the needles on Tuesday so I’ve got off to a flying start.  Pictures and details in the next few days.

2 comments

  1. It’s lovely – and how wonderful to have someone willing to make it so easy for you!

    I have a baby blanket on the needles – it’s being knitted in Bendigo Luxury; it’s so nice to knit with. Can’t blog about it because DD reads my blog.


  2. How fortunate your friend is to receive this – it’s lovely. Light cotton shawls are perfect for Sydney summers.



Leave a Reply

