h1

Two More Sleeps

10 June 2010

Just in case you’ve forgotten, let me remind you!

It’s WWKIP Day in Sydney on Saturday and we’re hoping for a BIG one.  I believe it will be quite cold but at least it won’t be raining so there’s no excuse not to come along.

Abraham Mott Hall, Argyle Place, Millers Point.  1.30-5.00pm.

People have been so generous in donating prizes and we now have 19.  Beautiful yarns, gift vouchers, knitting needles – you name it, we’ve got it. 

One of the competitions involves actually knitting or crocheting so bring along a few grams of yarn – a small selection of colours if you can. The other competition just involves brain power and knitting knowledge – if you’ve got both of those you could win the really wonderful Mosman Needlecraft basket of goodies which is now sitting on my dining table.  A fantastic selection of really sought-after yarn plus lots of other goodies.   

I’m so looking forward to it particularly as I’m excused from heavy duties, being on crutches at the moment, so I can just sit on the sidelines and issue instructions.  I’m good at that! 

See you all there, I hope.

Technorati Tags:

3 comments

  1. I hope you all enjoy it – I will think of you whilst I knit away in my cosy cabin in the mountains!

    DD and I did our bit on Tuesday – we knitted from West Ryde to Sydney on the train: tht’s very public!


  2. I’m happy that my first social engagement after my illness (five weeks without knitting group – gasp!) will be WWKIP! Can I sit on the sidelines too? Everything is still exhausting.


  3. I’d love to be there but… I have an engagement already arranged months ago in the Southern Highlands.

    I hope you are healing well, Sally. Jenny, I had pneumonia 18 months ago. I can’t remember ever feeling so sick and it it took me several months to fully recover even after a month off work. Take care.



Leave a Reply

