h1

Normal Service Has Been Postponed – Again!

15 August 2010

I seem to be getting out of the habit of blogging.  Am I running out of things to talk about?  (Noise of laughter around the blogisphere! – I broke my hip not my vocal chords) 

Am I knitting?  Yes, I’ve finished two Citron shawls in the last two weeks and have just about finished a summer shawl of my own design.  Have I taken any photographs?  No. (But on top of everything else, I’ve just spent the best part of the week in bed with some sort of flu virus so I have a good excuse).

Is there nothing going on in the world that interests me?  Well, we’re in the middle of a Federal Election here but you’d have to be stretching your imagination a bit to call it “interesting”. 

I think it may just be lethargy and the loss of my normal routine over the last 4 months.  I still can’t pop out to see friends whenever I feel like it, or run down to the shops.  I hobble to and from work which is incredibly tiring.  I still have medical appointments and physio every week.  And then I got flu, the first bout I’ve had in the 7 years I’ve lived in Oz.  I just don’t have much energy left for the fun things in life but hopefully this will return soon

As will my blogging.  I’m looking forward to it already.

3 comments

  1. I do hope you feel better soon. Perhaps the flu is tied to the general stress and mayhem from the hip. Spring time soon and I hope things look up for you.


  2. On this blog, shouldn’t it be “postpommed”?

    Hope things are brighter for you soon.


  3. Hope you feel better soon Sally, I know what it is like to feel tired all the time. You don’t have the energy for the simplest things, and to have to think straight to do a blog post is difficult. Things will start to look up, take care of yourself first and foremost.



Leave a Reply

