h1

Hairdresser Wanted – Only The Sane Should Apply

1 October 2010

Walking with a stick and a limp has a number of challenges (incidentally, when did we stop having problems and start having challenges?).  Generally most people are exceptionally kind and helpful.  Some are just downright bloody rude.  At least once a day somebody actually pushes me out of the way – and these somebodies are without exception men.  Why?

But yesterday was extraordinary. 

I haven’t been to the hairdressers since the accident because of the logistical problems.  I’ve used the same hairdresser for over 6 years.  So I turned up yesterday having made an appointment and looking forward to seeing him.  He wasn’t there and had left a message that he didn’t wish to do my hair any more!!

My last appointment happened to coincide with my 16 days in hospital, my surgery, my drugs.  Funnily enough, I forgot that I had a hair appointment.  When I remembered (about 2 weeks after I came home), I phoned the salon and left a message asking the hairdresser to call me, so that I could apologise and explain.  He didn’t return my call. 

So along I trotted yesterday and found that I’d been blacklisted because I failed to keep an appointment.  Blacklisted by a hairdresser??!!

 

 

7 comments

  1. That is insane! What a jerk! I would highly suggest my hairdresser (in the city, nice guy etc etc), but he is down a flight of stairs, so not sure how you’d deal with that right now. He is, however, completely awesome. I’ve been with him 10 years.


  2. Holey moley!!!!! I hope you are successful in finding another hairdresser. It can be a quest to find a good one.


  3. I am really sorry to read this. It’s so hard to get a hairdresser that suits. Sal (Bellezza) in Leichhardt, who is a kind and caring man, has been doing my hair for about ten years. But I don’t suppose that’s very convenient for you.


  4. That is absolutely ridiculuous!

    I hope you find yourself a new hairdresser who isn’t as mad as this one is!


  5. How ridiculous! Eventually karma will catch up with him. I’d offer to introduce you to my DIL who is extremely good with lots of awards but she’s on Central Coast working from home while her family is young.


  6. I think you’ve had a lucky escape – you’ve now found out that you were giving money to a very nasty person.


  7. What a git!

    And just when i’m sure you were looking forward to the ego-boost that is well-cut-and-coloured hair. Hope you find someone who is good at hair AND not a git!



Leave a Reply

