h1

Knit One, Buy Two

3 October 2010

When I was in hospital, kind friends brought me beautiful yarn.  When I was convalescing at home, kind friends brought me beautiful yarn. For my birthday, kind friends brought me beautiful yarn. 

Note to said kind friends:  This is NOT a complaint.  I’m hoping not to re-visit hospital next year but I have a birthday every July!

I now have A LOT of yarn.   

So I’m going on a strict diet.  I’m trying to see how long I can go without buying any yarn EXCEPT:

1.     If I need to buy additional balls to finish an item.

2,     When I go to Morris & Sons during the sale with a gift voucher very kindly given to me as a birthday present.

I’ve started by having a complete sort out so that I actually know what I’ve got and this has resulted in a large bag of odds and ends.  So I knitted 6 children’s hats but it’s hardly made a dent in the pile.  I’m working on three different garments at the moment and knitting as fast as I can but I really don’t seem to have any less.  But it did mean I found all sorts of wools and silks I’d practically forgotten I owned and am having a great time planning what to do with them. 

I’ll keep you informed. 

Leave a Reply

