h1

Taking A Step At A Time – Not Me!

24 October 2010

I’ve just spent two nights staying with friends who live on the Central Coast (of NSW, that is).  My first time away from home since my accident.  They have stairs in their house (we don’t) and I spent a lot of time walking up and down them (boy, do I know how to enjoy myself when I let my hair down!). 

But I can now walk up and down stairs like an adult – not one at a time like a small child – and I must admit I felt a frisson of pleasure at achieving another milestone.   

Now I just want to go dancing – then I’ll really feel a member of the human race again.  (Though you wouldn’t know it if you saw my dancing).

Leave a Reply

