h1

Birthday Bopping

26 February 2011

It was David’s birthday this week and I gave him another sock – not the partner to the one he got for Christmas (I knitted that in early January) – but the first of a new pair, knitted with Noro Silk sock yarn.  I really don’t get a lot of pleasure from knitting socks but they’re a good “train project” and D. loves jazzy socks.  As soon as I find where I’ve put the rest of the yarn and needles I’ll knit another to match.  He also got a Kindle which seemed to please him. 

But the best bit was going to see Roxy Music last night at the Sydney Entertainment Centre.  They were SO good and I was out of my seat at the end and bopping (well, leaning on my walking stick and wiggling around a bit). 

We were seated up quite high but with a great view of the stage and I can tell you that Bryan Ferry has still “got it”.  My only complaint was that we were too far from the stage for me to be able to throw my underwear but, what the heck, you can’t have everything.

One comment

  1. Happy Birthday, David, may there be many more.



Leave a Reply

