h1

You Just Can’t Count On Your Friends!

2 March 2011

Last year I made it quite clear that should I volunteer once again to organise World Wide Knit In Public Day, you should all feel at liberty to take me outside and shoot me. I volunteered again and so far have been left unharmed.

I’m not looking for sympathy – and I certainly don’t think I’m the only person who can do it – but when I looked back on it, despite the fact that I was on crutches at the time, I had a really good time.  Last year’s event was a bit of an uphill struggle to get together because of my accident so that probably affected my thinking at the time.

I’m in the throes of getting it together and haven’t regretted my decision yet.  It will be on Saturday 18th June – time and place to be advised.  I know we have THREE visitors coming over for the event from New Zealand, which is wonderful.

I’ll of course keep you posted as we get nearer the date.  But put it in your diary NOW.   

Technorati Tags:

8 comments

  1. Well, I didn’t know you volunteered again, and I don’t have a gun.. otherwise I might well have shot you! 🙂


  2. I’m just so pleased that you haven’t been able to count on your friends in this particular instance – it means we’ll have a wonderfully successful knit in public day. Thank you, Sally.


  3. Thank you Sally for organizing ! 🙂

    Personally I always have a great day and I suspect the same will apply this year 😀


  4. I know the feelings you are having. You love to do it, but then you wish you would get more help. Sorry I am in the US so I can’t help. I really wish I could. We almost moved to Australia when I was a child.


  5. Good on you!

    I guess the BM group will be having an “accidental” KIP day that day in Blaxland!


  6. I’m enjoying reading your daily posts as you celebrate your blog anniversary.


  7. I’m a pacifist. I’m much more likely to poison you 😉

    And YAY! for taking this on!


  8. yeah I’ll come. I am looking forward to it. I was able to get there a few years ago and hopefully I can get there again this year.

    You do a wonderful job, you really do!



Leave a Reply

