h1

WWKIP 2011 Sydney

12 June 2011

WWKIP logo 2011_lg

At the end of March, I had to rush off to England because my mother was seriously ill.  Friends in Sydney were very kind and a number of them asked if there was anything they could do for me.  One got a lot more than she bargained for.  “Well, yes, now that you’re asking . . . any chance you’d like to organise WWKIP this year as I have no idea how long I’ll be away? ”  And, boy, did I pick the right person when I asked Margot.

So this year’s Sydney WWKIP is being held next Saturday 18th June at Customs House – yes, that wonderful building in Circular Quay opposite the ferry terminal.  It’s being supported by Australian Country Spinners who I imagine are the largest producers and wholesalers of yarn in the country.  The responses to requests for lovely knitting goodies has been quite extraordinary and later this week I’ll publish a list of the donors and the prizes they’ve donated.  If you were impressed with last year, you’re going to be totally overwhelmed this time.

It runs from 1pm – 4pm, coffee/tea/baked nibbles will be available, there are competitions, a raffle, door prizes.  Entry is free but bring a small amount of money if you’d like coffee or to buy a raffle ticket (all optional of course).  Other than that, just bring your knitting/crocheting, your friends, your good humour.

I’m really looking forward to it and I hope you all are too. 

Technorati Tags:

5 comments

  1. I’m so sad that I am going to be in Melbourne that weekend!! I really want to be able to come. Ah, there’s always next year…


  2. Unfortunately, next weekend the BM group has an all day workshop with Liz Gemmell – so I have to miss out again!


  3. I can’t wait!!!!


  4. […] you’d like to come along, there is more info on Sally’s Blog. Thanks to Sally for being the driving force behind this for a few years, Kris for kicking it off, […]


  5. I’ll be there!



Leave a Reply

