h1

Nudging 2000!

22 September 2011

Any time soon, one of you will post the 2,000th comment on my blog.  Something for me to celebrate, so let’s have a prize I thought.

Actually, TWO prizes.  The first will be to the person who posts the 2,000th comment.  And the second?  Well, I’m not telling.  That will be revealed when I award it!

If you’re a knitter, you’ll receive a knitting prize but don’t worry if you’re not.  I’ll find something appropriate, I promise.  I don’t pick the prize until I’ve got a winner but prizes I’ve given in the past have generally been well-received (certainly nobody has returned one to me).

So please help me to reach 2,000 by sending a comment.  I’ll announce the winners as soon as possible after I’ve reached the target.

 

9 comments

  1. 2,000 comments? Lots of people have lots to say. Could hardly believe your last post. Do people not care or don’t they realise others can hear.


  2. Congratulations! I remember the first post so I might have been one of the first to comment.


  3. I know you’ve been reading since the beginning – thank you, Lynne. Your first comment here was the 17th comment I received and you’ve been contributing ever since.


  4. I’m so glad I was introduced to you via Sticks & String. I enjoy your posts and a view of the world from your desk. 🙂


  5. A cheap attempt to win a prize, frankly. Hope you’re well, Sally. (Gratuitous greeting).
    Reg


  6. 2000 wow great record and congrats


  7. Nice milestone, Sally! Yay for 2000!


  8. does the other prize go to your sister Judith?


  9. Oh Ginger Nut! Just having Sally for a sister is prize enough. (And if that doesn’t win me something, I’ll have her adopted).



Leave a Reply

