h1

Reverting to Knitting

21 February 2012

I think it’s about time to get away from the problems of the world (problems like electric kettles and who pays for bridesmaids’ dresses) and revert to KNITTING.

I’m still working on my Easter Show sweater, which I can’t show you until after the Show starts (unlikely any judges read my blog but you can’t be too careful!). 

But I’ve finished a couple of fairly mindless knits and even photographed them (badly, of course).

The first is a baby shrug for a little girl.  Pretty much made it up as I went along but it seems to have worked. 

 Baby Pompom Shrug

 

2 comments

  1. That looks quite spiffy! (You should jot down the pattern!)

    Thank you for the kind comment you left on my blog. My younger brother is improving but we’ve a ways to go and a lot to learn.
    I’ll feel better in about a week if his recovery continues as it has thus far.
    Thank you again.


  2. Waht? Knitting? What do you think this is? LOL

    The baby shrug is very pretty.



Leave a Reply

