h1

Reverting To Knitting . . . No. 2

23 February 2012

And another piece of knitting off the needles, blocked and photographed.

I bought this yarn which is 100% silk in 2009 from my friend Ailsa, who has a wonderful hand-dyeing company called Knitabulous.  It was the first purchase I made from her and I’ve been looking at it ever since.

So I eventually made a shawl by increasing stocking stitch until I was fed up with it, then doing feather and fan until I ran out of yarn.  I tried my best to improve on the colour in the photograph, which should be a much more beautiful green than that – Sorry Ailsa, I didn’t do your fantastic yarn justice.  But I love it.

Ailsa Shawl 3

2 comments

  1. Gorgeous!


  2. Belatedly…this is lovely!
    Could we be treated to a picture of yourself graced by this shawl?



Leave a Reply

