h1

Clear As Mud

23 March 2012

Following on from the gobbledygook I quoted yesterday from a UK knitting magazine, I’ve remembered something I heard on television in the UK about 10 years or more ago.  It’s always stuck in my head.

Three men had been found dead in Essex on a country road or in the woods.  The senior police officer being interviewed for television news said:

“We don’t know who they are,  but if they’re who we THINK  they are, they’re known to us”

Clear as mud as my grandmother would have said.

2 comments

  1. I an see why that quote has stuck with you for so long. Genius.


  2. That’s an expression my mum used a lot (and probably still would if I was close enough to hear it).



Leave a Reply

