h1

Big Plug No. 4

27 March 2012

Another couple of my Ravelry “friends” who sell items of interest to us. I’m so glad to hear that some I’ve mentioned are actually receiving orders from my mentions, which is wonderful.  I like to see all these small suppliers thriving because it gives us buyers so much choice.

If you’re a spinner, I think you’ll find Katie’s beautifully dyed roving at HillTopCloud to be a winner.  There’s also some hand-spun yarn there.

And should you find that your spare room is absolutely over-run with yarn and you’re not sure what to do with it, pop over to MLemmonsDesigns. Melissa has some beautiful sock patterns plus others. 

Now get shopping (or, at the very least, bookmarking). 

3 comments

  1. Tanks v much for the Hilltopkatie plug – hadn’t come across her, but she’s based near where we go in Wales, and has LOVELY stuff in her shop… unusual, too!


  2. Thank you for giving us the link to those beautiful patterns — there’s so much to choose from there that I hardly know where to start.


  3. So I finally spent some of my Christmas money! That Hilltop cloud shop had roving too good to miss out on. Thanks Sally.



Leave a Reply

