h1

Big Plug No. 5

29 March 2012

I’m enjoying this!  For the last couple of weeks I’ve been telling you about small businesses (mainly in the UK but not all) who are friends of mine on Ravelry.  I’ve had some lovely comments and emails from readers here who’ve discovered new ways of spending their money (but they seem quite grateful for the introductions).  And the businesses themselves are getting lots of hits on their websites, enquiries and a few extra sales.  

So here are two more:

Rebel Yarns:  This is stunning.  I was immediately drawn to the laceweight baby alpaca in the most gorgeous colours.  You HAVE to look at this.

And if you’re looking for some of the most beautiful patterns I’ve seen in quite a while, you also MUST go over to Asa Tricosa.  Her patterns are listed down the right hand side.

Please tell them I sent you – and, no, I’m not working on commission but am getting quite a kick out of seeing happy buyers and sellers.    

2 comments

  1. Mmmm, I’m with you on those Rebel Yarns colours! And Asa Tricosa is excellent, too, but I already read her blog.

    Good job you’re doing here, Sally!


  2. You are an enabler! HAve just bought Zenaura and will bookmark this because there are others I like too.



Leave a Reply

