h1

A Ribbon (If they can find it!)

22 April 2012

I collected my Easter Show entry yesterday but they couldn’t find my ribbon.  You’ll just have to take my word for it that I won one (it’s in the catalogue so it must be true).  It was only a Highly Commended but my first so rather special.

As I mentioned before, it was hung dreadfully – completely out of shape – but doesn’t seem to have suffered for the experience.

 100_0460

 100_0463

100_0462

The pattern is the #12 Cabled Shrug from Designer Knitting (Vogue), Autumn 2011 – no idea why it’s called a shrug as it’s nothing like a shrug.  And the yarn is Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran.  The photography of course is mine – there aren’t REALLY white marks on it and I’ve no idea why the photographs look like that.     

6 comments

  1. Such great cables. I hope you get your well-deserved ribbon.


  2. Is it just the gleam of joy in a yarn that knows it’s well-mistressed? (The white marks, I mean).


  3. Well deserved Sally! It’s obviously a technically challenging knit, it shows off your talents wonderfully.


  4. I love that pattern, and you did a great job, those cables look stunning!

    I think the white flecks are because cameras have a hard time photographing red. Not totally sure though, I am an amateur photographer at best.


  5. Cables! I think it looks great!! Love the shawl collar, the color, and I have an especial fondness for cables. Well done and Kudos on your well-deserved ribbon! Thank you for sharing!!


  6. A very interesting design and very obviously not a v-neck!



Leave a Reply

