h1

It’s That Time of Year Again

24 March 2015

Tonight was Sydney’s Royal Easter Show Preview Night.  Some of you may remember that I used to do a “review” of the knitting and crochet on David Reidy’s Sticks and String podcast.  David no longer does his podcast so my services are no longer required.  And I really miss it.

But over the next few days I’ll tell you about some of the entries and point you in the direction of some photos (you may also remember I’m a lousy photographer so I’ll “borrow” some of the photos taken by friends).

For those of you interested in the statistics, there were 162 knitting entries this year (I haven’t checked the crochet ones yet), down from 209 last year and the smallest number of entries since 2011.  On the up side, this meant that the cabinets looked SO much better as last year’s were cramped to say the least. 

Leave a Reply

