h1

Facts and “Facts”

25 March 2015

I think I’m going to scream!  I keep being told that children who don’t vaccinate their children have given a great deal of thought to this and done a lot of research.  Why should I have any more respect for them just because they’ve proved they can read? And know how to use Google?

I’m sure Tom Cruise did a bit of reading before he became a Scientologist. But I still don’t respect his views on the subject or consider him anything other than crackers. And I certainly don’t believe his views should be considered valid.  (Or that Scientology in this country should receive tax concessions as a church, or have tax-payer funded schools – but that’s for another day).

It isn’t THAT you do the research that matters.  It’s WHERE you do it. 

Leave a Reply

