h1

Sydney WWKIP Roll Of Honour

13 June 2009

You came (80 of you), you knitted, you ate and drank. And YOU made this a great day.

But I’d like to give some special thanks. 

Firstly to the kind people and companies that donated prizes:

Debbie at Mosman Needlecraft for the WONDERFUL basket of yarn, needles and all sorts of other goodies (even a nail file with knitting on it!)

Kaalund Yarns for the scarf kit

Sarah Durrant for the Colinette Jitterbug sock kit

Celia of Celia’s Basket for two gifts of yarn/material/stitchmarkers AND a gift voucher for her store.

Aisla of Knitabulous Yarns for two skeins of gorgeous hand-dyed yarn.

Morris & Sons for a $50 gift voucher AND a set of Harmony Interchangeable needles

Sue at Cherryhills (354 Pennant Hills Rd, Pennant Hills, NSW) for a $30 gift voucher

Rosemary from Yarn Magazine for a book

Prudence Mapstone for two of her own books (signed by her)

Secondly to my ‘helpers’ on the day:

Ness (Knitness) and Issy (Red Ambition).  I couldn’t have got through the day without three pairs of hands (and I just have the one).

And thirdly?  All of you who turned out, who were fun and friendly, and confirmed my view that Knitters Are Just Nice People!

Technorati Tags:

7 comments

  1. Thank YOU! Your hard work made it a wonderful day for all concerned – even Squishy had a great time ๐Ÿ™‚

    A small correction – the Cherryhills voucher was for $35, and the phone number is 94840212.


  2. Even though I wasn’t there in person I think you deserve a really biiiiig thank you for coordinating such a successful event. Well Done!


  3. I won’t say “I told you so”. LOL
    I did however know it would be a great success!! I’m sorry I couldn’t get there – too much going on here.


  4. no no no – thank YOU!

    thank you so much for organising the event, it was fab!


  5. Well done! It’s really hard to appreciate how stressful something like that can be until you’ve been on the organising end. You did a fantastic job. ๐Ÿ™‚


  6. You were a star, Sally. Thanks so much for all your work.


  7. A huge thank you for organising (and also for my Ravelry badge – very chuffed to have one!). It was a great day, despite table mix ups, and a huge part of that was due to you taking on the task of organising it. Thank you again. And thanks to the sponsors (many of whom I’d patronised already at the Fair!!)



Leave a comment