h1

Happy Birthday, Teddy

29 July 2007

Teddy1

In July we’re rather busy with birthdays in our family.  And today is Teddy’s turn.  He’s 55.  He has a brother, Big Teddy, who is also 55 but he lives with my sister in England. 

He still has most of his fur, and squeaks if you punch him in the stomach, but he has half an eye missing.  About 5 years ago I sent him back to the factory where he was born and they repaired his nose (and returned him to me with the red ribbon!)  I then had to put him into a packing case to send him from England to Australia but he survived the journey and is enjoying his dotage sitting on my bedside table in Sydney. 

So Happy Birthday, Teddy.  Thank you for sticking with me all these years.

PS:  By one of those strange coincidences, it’s my birthday today as well!  (And, funnily enough, I squeak if you punch me in the stomach, too).    

5 comments

  1. *Virtual singing* Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Sally, happy birthday to you..”

    That’s all the singing from me, (my real singing is bad).


  2. Happy birthday Teddy and Sally!

    I think the years have been kinder to you Sally 🙂


  3. Happy birthday, Sally — and happy birthday to Teddy too. 🙂

    Hope you’re both having a great day, and apologies for my (not so?) conspicuous absence from various get-togethers this weekend.


  4. Happy birthday to you and Ted – and I hope neither of you has to suffer the indignity of being punched in the tummy 😉
    I love Ted’s red ribbon, it’s just lovely.


  5. Happy Birthday Sally and Ted. Hope you’ve both had a great day! Wishing you many more.



Leave a comment